Borough of Broxbourne Annual Awards 2024

Category : Events

Karen Trew DL attended the annual Borough of Broxbourne (BOB) Awards on 29th February 2024 the celebrate and recognise the achievements and contributions of people and groups in the Borough.

This event was hosted by the Mayor of Broxbourne, Cllr Paul Seeby, and the Leader of the Council, Cllr Lewis Cocking and was attended by the MP, Sir Charles Walker, Chairs and Mayors of Councils across Hertfordshire and the award winners and the sponsors.

The ten winners this year were:
Fairfield PTFA – raising over £20,000 pa
Hoddesdon Allstars – volunteers organising music events and raised £30,000 in 2023
John Clowes – cultivated a local green and encouraged children to plant and care for flowers he gave them
Karen Street – organises quiz nights and has raised over £72,000 in the last 6 years for good causes
Lynn O’Bryan – 50 years as a Girlguiding volunteer and in leadership roles
Matthew Tregoning – Commanding Officer of Cheshunt Sea Cadets with over 20 children
Mick Coe – volunteer historian in Goffs Oak and created a local group
Paula Humphreys – as headteacher, made a difference to lives and ambitions of 7,000 young people in the Borough
Stewart Sykes – volunteer District Coordinator who has overseen growth in Neighbourhood Watch over the last 10 years
William and Doreen Crumly – helped to run the George Fuller Club for the Blind and Visually Impaired for over 40 years.


This special evening was a great celebration of the excellent contributions of these worthy winners.
Thanks to the Borough of Broxbourne, the sponsors and the Spotlight for making this event happen.